Laussa - Spadenberg - Plattenberg

Download GPS data
Create PDF

Tour-Details

Starting place: 4461 Laussa
Destination: 4461 Laussa

duration: 2h 15m
length: 32,0 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 1.407m
Altitude difference (downhill): 1.406m

Lowest point: 442m
Highest point: 946m
difficulty: easy
condition: medium
panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel, Hiking trail

powered by TOURDATA

Short description:
Free as the wind! Thus, on the Plattenberg, the local mountain above the Laussa Valley, not only the wind turbines rotate on high masts, but also the wheels of the bikes. This bike tour is peppered with sweaty uphill passages and in two places signs command you to dismount. As a reward for the efforts, however, you can enjoy views over the Ennstaler Voralpen and far into neighboring Lower Austria again and again.



Recommended season:

  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November



Properties:

  • Loop

Description:
The start is at the church square. Along approx. 32 km on gravel, asphalt, field and forest paths, magnificent views await you. Again and again you enjoy views over the Ennstaler Voralpen and far into neighboring Lower Austria. In between you cross the forest ridge of the exactly 1000 meter high Spadenberg and look forward to the enchanting mini high trail across the Plattenberg meadow. from back to the starting point

Directions:
Continue on the asphalt road for approx. 3 km until you reach the Gschwendbichl farm. Then turn right on the gravel road in the direction of "Damberg, Steyr" uphill. This is followed by a ridge and a cart path and then across the steep forest slope. After a short stretch of pushing, you can then ride again from the Wiesensattel.

In the Kleinkohlergraben, the tour turns right onto asphalt into the valley. The route continues for about one kilometer on the gravel road. After the bridge at the Duftkreuz turn left and go up the Duftgraben in the direction of "Spadenberg". After 790 m turn right, from here it is flatter to Finstereben: Continue straight up, after 1.62 km turn right and after another 1.36 km turn right again towards "Spadenberg", Großraming, Laussa. After about 17 km the trail goes up to the hill Spadenbergkapelle and beyond down again, up through the forest slope and over a saddle. From the end of the road on the hiking trail please take into account the pushing route again. Along forest and meadows on gravel paths and asphalt roads the route goes up towards "Großbicleralm, Windpark" to the wind turbines.


Return point on the front Plattenberg peak at the top wind turbine. The same route back down, after 880 m turn right on the goods road further downhill. Attention: Below the Prückler wall turn sharply to the right and down the asphalted "Zufahrt Größing" in the direction of "Laussa". After 980 m turn left, straight ahead and after another 860 m turn left again. On the main road right down into the valley back to the starting point.



Tip:
The tour can be shortened by going straight after about 3 km in the direction of Spadenberg. 

Safety guidelines:
Inquire in advance about road or trail closures along the route. 

Equipment:
Sun and rain protection, repair kid for minor bike breakdowns

Additional information:
You can obtain map material at www.steyr-nationalpark.at

Starting point: Laussa
Destination: Laussa

further information:
  • Flatly

details mountainbike
  • Riding technique: medium
Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • Suitable for single travelers
  • Suitable for friends
  • Suitable for couples
Most economical season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Early winter

Please get in touch for more information.

Laussa - Spadenberg - Plattenberg
Tourismusverband Steyr und die Nationalpark Region
Stadtplatz 27
4400 Steyr

Phone +43 7252 53229
E-Mailreichraming@steyr-nationalpark.at
Webwww.steyr-nationalpark.at/
http://www.steyr-nationalpark.at/

We speak the following languages

German

Download GPS data
Create PDF

Tour-Details

Starting place: 4461 Laussa
Destination: 4461 Laussa

duration: 2h 15m
length: 32,0 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 1.407m
Altitude difference (downhill): 1.406m

Lowest point: 442m
Highest point: 946m
difficulty: easy
condition: medium
panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel, Hiking trail

powered by TOURDATA

Laussa - Spadenberg - Plattenberg

GPS Daten downloaden
PDF erstellen

Tour-Details

Startort: 4461 Laussa
Zielort: 4461 Laussa

Dauer: 2h 15m
Länge: 32,0 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 1.407m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 1.406m

niedrigster Punkt: 442m
höchster Punkt: 946m
Schwierigkeit: leicht
Kondition: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Schotter, Wanderweg

powered by TOURDATA

Kurzbeschreibung:
Frei wie der Wind! So drehen sich auf dem Plattenberg, dem Hausberg über dem Laussatal, nicht nur die Windräder auf hohen Masten, sondern auch die Laufräder der Bikes. Diese Radtour ist gespickt mit schweißtreibenden Bergauf Passagen und an zwei Stellen befehlen Schilder das Absteigen. Als Belohnung für die Anstrengungen genießt man jedoch immer wieder Blicke über die Ennstaler Voralpen und weit ins benachbarte Niederösterreich.



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • März
  • April
  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober
  • November



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour

Beschreibung:
Gestartet wird am Kirchenplatz. Entlang von ca. 32 km auf Schotter-, Asphalt-, Feld- und Waldwegen erwarten Sie herrliche Aussichten. Man genießt immer wieder Blicke über die Ennstaler Voralpen und weit hinein ins benachbarte Niederösterreich. Dazwischen überquert man den Waldrücken des exakt 1000 Meter hohen Spadenberges und freut sich auf den zauberhaften Mini-Höhenweg über die Plattenbergwiese. ab zurück zum Ausgangsunkt

Wegbeschreibung:

Ca. 3 km auf der Asphaltstraße weiter bis zum Bauernhof Gschwendbichl. Dann geht es rechts auf dem Schotterweg Richtung "Damberg, Steyr" aufwärts.  Es folgt ein Höhenrücken und ein Karrenweg und dann quer durch den steilen Waldhang. Nach einer kurzen Schiebestrecke darf dann ab dem Wiesensattel wieder gefahren werden. 


Im Kleinkohlergraben geht die Tour rechts auf Asphalt taleinwärts. Rund einen Kilometer geht es auf der Schotterstraße weiter. Nach der Brücke beim Duftkreuz links abbiegen und Richtung "Spadenberg" durch den Duftgraben hinauf. Nach 790 m zweigt man rechts ab, von hier geht es flacher zur Finstereben: Weiterhin stets geradeaus hinauf, nach 1,62 km rechts und nach weiteren 1,36 km wieder rechts Richtung "Spadenberg“, Großraming, Laussa. Nach ca. 17 Km geht es hinauf zur Anhöhe Spadenbergkapelle und jenseits wieder hinunter, durch den Waldhang aufwärts und über einen Sattel. Ab dem Straßenende auf dem Wanderweg berücksichtigen Sie bitte wieder die Schiebestrecke. Entlang von Wald und Wiesen auf Schotterwegen und Asphaltstraßen geht es Richtung "Großbicleralm, Windpark“ zu den Windrädern hinauf. 


Umkehrpunkt auf dem vorderen Plattenberggipfel beim obersten Windrad. Die gleiche Strecke wieder hinunter, nach 880 m rechts auf dem Güterweg weiter abwärts. Achtung: Unterhalb der Prücklermauer scharf nach rechts abzweigen und Richtung "Laussa" die asphaltierte "Zufahrt Größing" hinunter. Nach 980 m links abzweigen, gleich darauf geradeaus und nach weiteren 860 m wieder links weiter. Auf der Hauptstraße rechts ins Tal hinab zurück zum Ausgangsunkt.



Tipp des Autors:
Die Tour lässt sich abkürzen, indem man nach ca. 3 km geradeaus Richtung Spadenberg fährt. 

Sicherheitshinweise:
Erkundigen Sie sich vorab über Straßen- oder Wegsperren entlang der Route. 

Ausrüstung:
Sonnen- und Regenschutz, Reparaturkid für kleinere Radpannen

Weitere Infos und Links:
Kartenmaterial erhalten Sie unter www.steyr-nationalpark.at

Ausgangspunkt: Laussa
Zielpunkt: Laussa

Weitere Informationen:
  • Rundweg

Details Mountainbike
  • Fahrtechnik: mittel
Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Routenplaner für individuelle Anreise
  • Für Alleinreisende geeignet
  • Mit Freunden geeignet
  • Zu Zweit geeignet
günstigste Jahreszeit
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Frühwinter

Für Informationen beim Kontakt anfragen.

Laussa - Spadenberg - Plattenberg
Tourismusverband Steyr und die Nationalpark Region
Stadtplatz 27
4400 Steyr

+43 7252 53229
reichraming@steyr-nationalpark.at
www.steyr-nationalpark.at/
http://www.steyr-nationalpark.at/

Wir sprechen folgende Sprachen

Deutsch

GPS Daten downloaden
PDF erstellen

Tour-Details

Startort: 4461 Laussa
Zielort: 4461 Laussa

Dauer: 2h 15m
Länge: 32,0 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 1.407m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 1.406m

niedrigster Punkt: 442m
höchster Punkt: 946m
Schwierigkeit: leicht
Kondition: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Schotter, Wanderweg

powered by TOURDATA