Search
Search
Close

Pfarrkirche Großraming

Großraming, Oberösterreich, Österreich
  • All weather

The parish church of Großraming with the patron saint St James was first mentioned in a document in 1200. It was elevated to parish church status in 1392. The oldest parts of today's church date back to 1513.

The church consists of a late Gothic single-nave, four-bay nave with a ribbed vault. It was extended by one bay to the west in 1936. The baroque choir from 1691 has two bays and is semi-elliptically closed. In the chancel there are polished stained-glass windows with remarkable frescoes by Bartholomew Altomonte from 1759. A church tower from 1515 with a baroque spire from 1739 is attached to the south of the nave.
According to a document, the high altar was erected in 1691 and fundamentally altered and more richly decorated in 1759. The high altarpiece was painted by Johann Karl von Reslfeld in 1691 and the sculptures are probably by Marian Rittinger. The side altar with a newer statue of the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the pulpit were built in 1736. The altar in the adjoining chapel to the south was built at the same time. In the choir is a statue of St Florian from 1743 and the baptismal font is Gothic.
The bell, which was cast in 1522, is unusually beautiful and richly decorated.
Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • Free entry
  • voluntary contribution
  • All weather
Season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Please get in touch for more information.

Contact


Pfarrkirche Großraming
Kirchenplatz 7
4463 Großraming

Phone +43 7254 8229
E-Mail pfarre.grossraming@dioezese-linz.at
Web dioezese-linz.at/grossraming
https://dioezese-linz.at/grossraming

We speak the following languages

German

powered by TOURDATA

Suche
Suchen
Schließen

Pfarrkirche Großraming

Großraming, Oberösterreich, Österreich
  • für jedes Wetter geeignet

Die Pfarrkirche Großraming mit dem Patrozinium hl. Jakobus wurde 1200 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. 1392 wurde sie zur Pfarrkirche erhoben. Die ältesten Teile der heutigen Kirche stammen aus dem Jahr 1513.

Die Kirche besteht aus einem spätgotischen einschiffigen und vierjochigen Langhaus mit einem Netzrippengewölbe. 1936 wurde es um ein Joch nach Westen erweitert. Der barocke Chor von 1691 ist zweijochig und halbelliptisch geschlossen. Im Chor sind verschliffene Stichkappentonnen mit bemerkenswerten Fresken von Bartholomäus Altomonte von 1759. Südlich ist an das Langschiff ein Kirchturm von 1515 mit barockem Helm von 1739 angebaut.
Der Hochaltar wurde laut Urkunde 1691 errichtet und im Jahr 1759 grundlegend verändert und reichhaltiger ausgestaltet. Das Hochaltarblatt malte Johann Karl von Reslfeld im Jahr 1691. Die Bildwerke stammen wahrscheinlich von Marian Rittinger. Der Seitenaltar mit neuerer Herz Jesu Statue sowie die Kanzel wurden 1736 errichtet. Der Altar in der südlich anschließenden Kapelle entstand gleichzeitig. Im Chor steht eine Statue des heiligen Florian von 1743. Der Taufstein ist gotisch.
Die Glocke, die 1522 gegossen wurde ist selten schön und reich verziert.

Tagsüber geöffnet - Zeiten der Gottesdienste finden Sie unter
https://www.dioezese-linz.at/grossraming

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Routenplaner für individuelle Anreise
  • Eintritt frei
  • freiwillige Spende
  • Für jedes Wetter geeignet
Saison
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter
Sonstige besondere Eignungen

vormittags geöffnet

Für Informationen beim Kontakt anfragen.

Kontakt & Service


Pfarrkirche Großraming
Kirchenplatz 7
4463 Großraming

Telefon +43 7254 8229
E-Mail pfarre.grossraming@dioezese-linz.at
Web dioezese-linz.at/grossraming
https://dioezese-linz.at/grossraming

Wir sprechen folgende Sprachen

Deutsch

powered by TOURDATA