Places and towns in Steyr + National Park Region

There’s Lots to Discover!

Steyr and the National Park Region comprises 18 municipalities between Dietach and Weyer, Kirchdorf and Steyr. More detailed information on our towns, villages and communities is just a click away!

The Steyr and National Park Tourist Region was founded in 2019 and is located in southeastern Upper Austria. The foothills of the Upper Austrian Kalkalpen Mountains with the Sengsengebirge Mountain Range and the Steyr, Enns and Krems Rivers characterize its landscape. Rugged cliffs, breathtaking panoramic views and idyllic bathing spots await you on your round trip. Not to forget the many lovely villages and vibrant towns such as Kirchdorf and Steyr and our peaceful retreats for tranquillity and reflection such as the Schlierbach Monastery and the region’s numerous churches and chapels.